Township Offices Now Open Regular Hours:

Township Offices are now open to the public 8:30am - 4:30pm. All visitors are required wear a mask or covering over mouth/nose to enter the building. Building Department hours are 10:00am - 2:00pm Parks & Recreation offices are open 9:00am - 12:00pm and 1:00pm - 5:00pm. The Library remains closed at this time


Springfield Township falls within three (3) public school districts. A small portion of the Northeast corner of the Township falls within the Brandon School District. Clarkston Community Schools covers roughly the eastern half of the Township and Holly Area Schools covers roughly the Western half of the Township.

Holly Area Schools has one elementary school located within the Township – Davisburg Elementary.

Clarkston Community Schools has two elementary Schools located within the Township – Andersonville Elementary and Springfield Plains Elementary.

The Oakland Schools Technological Campus North West is run by Oakland Intermediate School District and is located within Springfield Township.

Springfield Township is home to two private schools – Cedar Crest Academy and Springfield Christian Academy.

Within a half an hour drive we have two campuses of Oakland Community College, Oakland University, two campuses of Baker College, Kettering University, Mott Community College and University of Michigan Flint.